webinar register page

Hop Breeding, Brand Management, Hop processing, CryoHops, and CO2 extract
Friday, May 1st @ 7am PST
UTC -3: 11am
UTC -4: 10am
UTC -4.5: 10am
UTC -5: 9am
UTC -6: 8am
UTC -7: 8am
UTC -8: 7am

Our speakers Joe Catron and Blaze Ruud will be going over a detailed presentation on Hop Breeding, Brand Management, Hop processing, CryoHops, and CO2 extract.

Yakima Chief Ranches:
Yakima Chief Ranches (YCR) is an integrated crop management company that specializes in breeding new hop varieties for the global brewing industry. YCR exists to create and sustain value in the hop market— from the family farm to the drinkers of great beer worldwide. The company was started in the late 1980’s as three hop-farming families, the Carpenters, Smiths, and Perraults, came together to form a new hop production and research farm in the Yakima Valley under the name Yakima Chief Ranches. The late Charles “Chuck” Zimmerman was the initial breeding program director for Yakima Chief Ranches, with a directive to develop new hop varieties. Initial breeding results from the program were fruitful, leading to the selection and release of several new hop brands.

Yakima Chief Hops:
Yakima Chief Hops is a 100% grower-owned global supplier of premium quality hops and uncompromising service. We’re passionate about providing brewers with the tools and information to do something special. We are hop

01:26:00

* Required information
Loading