webinar register page

Webinar banner
Constitutional Breakdowns, Coups, Crises and Disruptions: Experiences from the Commonwealth
Constitutional and Rule of Law Webinar Series

This webinar will consider the paralysis in governance caused by a constitutional crisis. Is there a legitimating process? To what extent can the principles of separation of powers be invoked as a check and balance on abuse of power? An important feature in this discourse is the role of the Courts as the sentinel of constitutional values and principles of human rights.

Time Zones
16:30 - 18:00 (Sydney/Canberra/Melbourne/Solomon Islands/Vanuatu)
18:30 - 20:00 (Wellington/Tonga)
17:30 - 19:00 (Fiji/Tuvalu)
15:30 - 17:00 (PNG)
14:30 - 16:00 (Tokyo/Seoul)
13:30 - 15:00 (Kuala Lumpur/Beijing/Hong Kong)
11:00 - 12:30 (Delhi/Colombo)

Mar 4, 2021 04:30 PM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: LAWASIA Events Team.