webinar register page

Webinar banner
YMCA - Cannabis and The Adolescent Brain
The Youth Cannabis Awareness Program (YCAP) is a national program funded by Health Canada, educating youth about cannabis-related subjects through a neutral lens with a focus on harm reduction. To learn more, please visit ymcagta.org/ycap

Youth will be invited to engage during and after the presentation. There are no right or wrong answers; youth feedback will be used to improve the content and overall webinar learning experience for future participants.

“Cannabis And The Adolescent Brain” addresses the following topics:
1. How the human brain develops as we grow up
2. How compounds in cannabis interact with the human body.
3. How cannabis affects different regions of the brain.
4. Health risks of cannabis use on a developing brain .
5. Harm reduction strategies and support resources

Participating Youth: Your name and email address will be collected in the first 3 boxes of the registration form below to administer the processing of the honorarium ($25 gift card) for participation in this session. The information for province, age and gender will be asked for sake of reporting data to the funder. However, name and email will not be used for this purpose.

Parents/guardians: Your name, contact and consent will be collected at the end of the form for youth’s participation in this learning opportunity.

Participants will receive an automatic e-mail 24 hours prior to the workshop with details on how to access the session (Webinar ID and password)

YCAP takes a harm reduction approach toward recreational cannabis use. YCAP does not make value judgments regarding recreational cannabis use, rather seeks to minimize risks associated with cannabis use by providing the most accurate and unbiased information.

Any questions? ycap@ymcagta.org
Thank you very much!
YCAP Team

1:30 PDT | 2:30PM MDT/CST | 3:30PM CDT | 4:30PM EDT | 5:30PM ADT

Oct 28, 2021 04:30 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Andrés Ariza (he/him).