Skip to main content
custom logo
Decent Work in Global Supply Chains
Do you struggle with addressing decent work deficits and improving your sustainability performance in your supply chain? What does the “future of work” look like for your company? Join the next session of the UN Global Compact Academy to learn strategies and best practices from the experts: Guy Ryder, Director-General, ILO; Laurent Freixe, Chief Executive Officer Zone Americas and Executive Vice President, Nestlé; and Lise Kingo, CEO and Executive Director of the United Nations Global Compact.

The online session can be accessed from anywhere in the world on Tuesday, 8 May 9:30 a.m. New York | 2:30 p.m. London | 3:30 p.m. Cairo | 9:30 p.m. Beijing

During this session you will learn:
-The importance of adhering to fundamental principles and rights at work
-What the decent work agenda is, how it relates to the Global Goals and the role of your business
-Examples of key actions your company can take to eliminate forced labour and modern slavery in your supply chains
-Practical recommendations for how your company can help shape the Future of Work

The Academy “Influencer Series" is designed to provide businesses with intimate access to some of the most prominent leaders from UN and business shaping the sustainability agenda.

May 8, 2018 9:30 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: United Nations Global Compact.