webinar register page

Webinar banner
Philippines: Green Infrastructure Investment Opportunities (GIIO) Report Launch
The Philippines is one of the most vulnerable countries to climate change, due to its high exposure to natural hazards, dependence on climate-sensitive natural resources, and vast coastlines.

Significant scaling-up of investment in green infrastructure is critical for the Philippines to meet its climate commitments, build resilience to the impacts of climate change and achieve rapid economic development.

Against this backdrop, the Climate Bonds Initiative, in partnership with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) Philippines and the Asian Development Bank (ADB) is launching the Green Infrastructure Investment Opportunities (GIIO) Philippines* report.

The report aims to highlight green investment opportunities in the Philippines, the existing pipleline of investable projects and to support the country’s transition to a low carbon economy.

Green infrastructure and corresponding green finance instruments will be explored along, with sector based investment opportunities.

*[Philippines GIIO is the latest in a series from Climate Bonds, commenced in 2018 that has seen green infrastructure investment reports produced on Indonesia, Vietnam & Australia. A Malaysia report is foreshadowed. All Climate Bonds reports are available at https://www.climatebonds.net/resources/reports]


Webinar Details:
Thursday 26th November:
3:00PM Manila & Singapore / 4:00 PM Tokyo / 6:00 PM Sydney.
Panelists to be announced.

Nov 26, 2020 03:00 PM in Singapore

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Climate Bonds Webinar Hub.