webinar register page

Webinar banner
GPR Webinar: Multi-Dimensional Aspects of Total Laryngectomy and the Management of Pulmonary Problems
Hosted by the Global Postlaryngectomy Rehabilitation Academy (GPRA)

---
Tuesday, May 18 2021

03:00 PM – 04:30 PM CEST (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
02:00 PM – 03:30 PM BST (London, UK)
09:00 AM – 10:30 AM ET (New York, USA)
06:00 AM – 07:30 AM PT (Los Angeles, USA)

---
Management of patients with a total laryngectomy can be complex and postlaryngectomy quality of life varies. Problems are often more profound in female laryngectomy patients. This webinar will describe the outcomes of a qualitative study in female laryngectomees and a quantitative study in a large number (>1700) of laryngectomized patients concerning the impact of pulmonary problems on quality of life and participation in social activities. Preparing the patient for the upcoming changes ahead of the surgery and providing them with continued support are important factors in accomplishing the best possible outcomes. Guidance will be provided on how to prepare patients for the changes in their daily lives and on helping them to return to their daily activities.

---
Registration fee: EUR 25,-

Please note that this is a Live Webinar only, and no recordings will be available.
Atos Medical provides administrative support and the IT platform for this webinar.
---
* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register