webinar register page

The virus, the emerging markets, the SDGs and the UN: why they matter to everyone
With special guest: Mahmoud Mohieldin, Special Envoy for Sustainable Finance, United Nations

Join us live at 15.00 - 15.45 London/ 10.00-10.45 New York/18.00-18.45 Dubai/ 22.00-22.45 Hong Kong on Thursday 16th April for our Euromoney LiveStream.

Our guest this week is Mahmoud Mohieldin, formerly Egyptian Minister of Investment and Vice President of the World Bank and now at the UN. We will be talking to Mahmoud about his view on the impact of the crisis on emerging markets and about the relevance of the UN and its sustainability agenda in the light of a prolonged global shutdown. We’ll also be asking him why he thinks we must cooperate to build resilience in fragile economies as we emerge from the first-order crisis.

Join us to put your own questions directly to a senior leader at the top of the global response to Covid-19.
* Required information
Loading