webinar register page

Webinar banner
Conscience Matters Webinar: Weddings at Former Plantations? Determining Event and Visitor Behavior Policies at Historical Sites
As spaces of both collective and individual use many of whom have historically struggled for financial stability, how can we best create ethical policies for private events and visitor interactions at sites? How do sites navigate policy-making around venue rental and visitor behavior – from selfies and photography choices to clothing that features hate speech? How does a site’s history impact how private events are hosted there or how visitors interact with the space today? What happens when sites of human enslavement, genocide, assassination, incarceration, war, and environmental disaster become the sites of weddings, birthday parties and galas? Join Sarah Pharaon in conversation with Shawn Halifax from the McLeod Plantation Historic Site and Henrike Claussen from Memorium Nuremberg Trials to address these questions.

The webinar will begin at 7am PST (California)
10am EST (New York)
3pm GMT (London)
6pm GMT+3 (Istanbul)
10pm GMT + 7 (Bangkok)

Jun 5, 2020 10:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading