webinar register page

Webinar banner
Where Are You Now?
For 12 hours performance artist Ethan will be present on this call to talk to anyone in the world for 10-minute increments. Each session will begin with Ethan asking "Where are you now?" and it will go from there! When was the last time someone gave you their undivided attention for 12 hours - no phone, no social media, no distractions - just you and Ethan connecting. So grab your tea, or your hot toddy, your ice cream or your oatmeal and let it all out.

This is a project that was going to be in-person around the UK with a focus on smartphone addiction but since our world has changed quite a bit Ethan will instead bring this piece global.

The point is to put down your distractions and truly connect. Crazy, right? Not only are participants encouraged to get real, be vulnerable and open up to Ethan, there will be people watching from all over the world. Drawing a parallel to social media, where we often spy, stalk and peep on our friends, their friends and people we don’t even know, this is an experiment in bravery. Will you just join the call and watch or will you raise your hand in the chat and join the queue to talk to Ethan?

We all have a story about where we are right now - geographically, mentally, physically, emotionally- and Ethan will be listening and talking to as many people as he can.

Ethan will spend the entire 12 hours completely present on the call from his home in London, even if no one else is there. See you from 2pm-2am GMT+1 (London, UK).

Other Time Zones:
USA: 9am-9pm EDT, 8am-8pm CDT, 6am-6pm PDT
Central Europe: 3pm-3am CEST
Africa: South Africa- 3pm-3am GMT+2, Tanzania 4pm-4am GMT+3
Asia: Mumbai- 6:30pm-6:30am IST, Tokyo- 10pm-10am JST
Australia: Sydney- 11pm-11am AEST

Aug 10, 2020 02:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: *ethan*.