webinar register page

Webinar banner
Virtual Town Hall with Canada's Broadcasters
Join us for a moderated discussion with three of Canada's broadcasters.
Date: April 30th

Time: 11AM PDT/ 12PM MDT / 1PM CDT/ 2PM EDT / 3PM ADT

Broadcasters:

Monika Ille, MBA, Chief Executive Officer, APTN
Catherine Tait, CEO, CBC
Marie-Philippe Bouchard, President and CEO, TV5 Québec

Presenters will address the following questions:

- In response to the pandemic, what plans are you putting in place as broadcasters in terms of your existing commitments to producers and creators and how are you adapting to the current situation?
- Given the restricted global climate for production, do you have plans to expand opportunities for development and acquisition, and how do new projects move forward?
- Where do your gender equity and inclusivity commitments fit within your response and the implementation of your plans?

The presentations will be followed by a moderated Q&A.

Moderator: Tracey Deer, Writer/Director/Producer and Chair of the Women in View Board of Directors
French translation and co-moderation by Brigitte Monneau, Executive Director, FCTMN - Femmes du cinéma, de la télévision et des médias numériques.
Host: Ava Karvonen, Chair, WIFT, Alberta

The event is organized by WIFT Canada, a coalition o f the WIFT chapters in Montreal, Toronto, Vancouver, Alberta and Atlantic as well as Women in View.

Apr 30, 2020 11:00 AM in Vancouver

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Carolyn Combs.