Skip to main content
Scaling Resistance with the German Climate Movement
The inspiring German direct action climate group Ende Galaende is on tour through the US with Rising Tide North America this February through April. They are meeting with activists and organizers across to share stories from Germany’s wildly successful work mobilizing thousands of people to take direct action against the coal industry. With over 30 events planned around the country - many people from 350.org, Rising Tide, and other networks have been meeting with them - but for folks not living in places where a tour stop is nearby, we're hosting this webinar to bring their stories to more people.

The webinar will be 8pm EST/7pm CST/6pm MST/5pm PST on Monday March 11th.

We will be sharing some images and videos - using Zoom's screenshare feature. But if you are calling in via phone, you can view the presentation and video at the following links:

https://bit.ly/2TMXuB0

And the vimeo video is here:

https://vimeo.com/172288210

-----------------------------

About Ende Galaende:

A strong and diverse radical climate justice movement — called Ende Gelände (“Here and No Further”) — has been growing in Germany.

Last fall, they organized 6,000 people to collectively block a coal mine and 82 simultaneous tree sits to protect a forest from being completely bulldozed. No small feat, right? Demonstrators invaded mining pits, danced in front of the diggers, slept on the railways, and provoked pictures that made the connection between climate chaos and capitalism and exposed the dirty truth behind the German energy transition “Energiewende”.

Details on tour: https://risingtidenorthamerica.org/2019/02/scaling-our-climate-resistance-tour-strategies-and-stories-from-the-german-climate-justice-movement/

Mar 11, 2019 5:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: US Organizing Department.