webinar register page

Webinar banner
This webinar is for users with a Zoom account. New to Zoom? Sign up free.
Public Lecture - Chris Precht
Precht's Studio believes the ‘era of the ego’ is over, the era of the Star-Architect is over. The future is in collaboration and in trying to connect to people outside our industry. Precht deals with topics that will define our future: how can we accommodate a rising population with a more ecological way of building? How can architecture create a sense of identity, a sense of time, and a sense of place? How can buildings help to make our cities more resilient and contribute to building future-proof communities? And how can architecture be a part of our food production and help to feed an ever-growing population?

Precht firmly believes that architecture can be an aid to these tasks and be more than just a consuming island in the city. Buildings should be a part of our productive grid and should be able to give back to the surrounding and to the community.

//Time
18:00 - 19:00 (Dubai)
14:00 - 15:00 (GMT)‍

//Fees  
This lecture is FOC and open to all

Jul 7, 2020 06:00 PM in Dubai

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Live Academy.