webinar register page

Webinar on Our Voting Power: Raising Our Voices Through Elections
Asian Americans are the fastest-growing racial or ethnic group in the U.S. electorate! In addition, naturalized citizens make up one-in-ten U.S. eligible voters in 2020. The Asian American electorate is a diverse group, with eligible voters tracing their roots to countries in East and Southeast Asia and the Indian subcontinent. Who and where are they located in the U.S.?

Please join Asian Americans Advancing Justice | AAJC and Pew Research Center for a Webinar on Our Voting Power: Raising Our Voices Through Elections on Monday, September 28 at 5pm ET / 4pm CT / 3pm MT / 2pm PT / 11am HT. During this webinar we will discuss Pew Research Center’s latest survey findings on the U.S. electorate and naturalized citizens, including disaggregated data on the Asian American community. In addition, we will discuss efforts to protect voting rights for the growing Asian American electorate and the importance and benefits of naturalization for our communities.

Speakers:
- Neil G. Ruiz, Associate Director of Global Migration and Demography, Pew Research Center
- Terry Ao Minnis, Senior Director of Census and Voting Programs, Asian Americans Advancing Justice | AAJC
- Marita Etcubañez, Director of Strategic initiatives, Asian Americans Advancing Justice | AAJC

Questions about voting? Advancing Justice | AAJC and APIAVote run a hotline where voters can get answers to their questions about voting and receive assistance in nine Asian languages. Call 1-888-API-VOTE or 1-888-274-8683 for assistance. Bilingual assistance is available in English, Mandarin (普通話), Cantonese (廣東話), Korean (한국어), Vietnamese (tiếng Việt), Tagalog, Urdu (اردو), Hindi (हिंदी), and Bengali/Bangla (বাংলা).

Sep 28, 2020 05:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Bessie Chan-Smitham.