webinar register page

Webinar banner
Cocktails and Conversations - What’s Next in Cross-Border Insurance Disputes
What’s Next in Cross-Border Insurance Disputes
Monday, July 26 at 6:00 P.M. London/7:00 P.M. Paris/1:00 P.M. New York/10:00 A.M. Los Angeles

As the global economy flexes under the weight of the pandemic, businesses look ahead to an uncertain future threatened by continued socio-economic instability and unprecedented weather events. The worldwide insurance industry, and the practitioners that support it, therefore, must consider the short, medium and long term challenges and opportunities facing the practice and how they can best prepare.

This one hour seminar will feature leading dispute resolution, legal and insurance professionals who will discuss their views on the future of cross-border insurance disputes within the context of economic, environmental and social challenges and how they interplay within issues of insolvency, technology, force majeure, events, food insecurity, and business interruption, demonstrating the intersectional relationships of these disciplines. Attendees will also hear comparisons between the US and UK on these issues as they impact the future of insurance disputes.

Co-Moderators
Charles Gordon, International Arbitrator & Mediator, JAMS - London
Rebekah Ratliff, CCLS, International Arbitrator & Mediator, JAMS – London and Atlanta

Speakers
Junior Garba, ACII, Co-founder - African Caribbean Insurance Network
Lee Bacon, Partner, Clyde & Co LLP – London
Jason Reeves, Partner, Zelle LLP – London & Texas

Jul 26, 2021 06:00 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: JAMS Global.