webinar register page

Conscience Matters: Countering Exclusion: Activating Women’s Stories
The inclusion of women's stories is integral to ensuring that communities develop a full understanding of injustices past and present, but are too often left out of official narratives. In honor of International Women’s Day on March 8, the Coalition will host a practical session on the best strategies for collecting women’s stories and incorporating these in the official and grand narratives through a variety of platforms, visual, aural and text-based.

As the third Conscience Matters webinar of 2020, join Silvia Fernandez in conversation with Bonney Djuric, artist, activist and co-founder of the Parramatta Female Factory Precinct Project (Australia) and Pooja Pant, photographer, filmmaker and executive director of Voices of Women Media (Nepal) to discuss their work and strategies collecting women's stories and engaging the public.

The webinar will begin at
5:30 am (New York)
6:30 pm (Tokyo)
8:30 pm (Sydney)
3:15 pm (Kathmandu)
10:30 am (Barcelona)

Mar 18, 2020 05:30 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: International Coalition of Sites of Conscience.