webinar register page

Webinar banner
Webinar Wednesday: Sex Trafficking in Indian Country Advocacy Curriculum
The Tribal Law and Policy Institute (TLPI) in coordination with Minnesota Indian Women's Sexual Assault Coalition (MIWSAC) will be hosting a six part webinar series presenting Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum.

The Sex Trafficking in Indian Country: Advocacy Curriculum (Curriculum) is designed to introduce information on sex trafficking of Native people, covering topics such as the definition of sex trafficking, red flags, trafficker tactics, screening for sex trafficking, and advocacy roles and responsibilities.

Webinar Wednesday Series: 2nd and 4th Wednesdays October-December 2020
All webinars will begin at 10:00am AKT/11:00am PT/12:00pm MT/1:00pm CT/2:00pm ET.

Wednesday, October 14: Introduction to Advocacy Curriculum, 90 minutes
Wednesday, October 28: Unit 1 - Introduction to Sex Trafficking in Indian Country, 90 minutes
Wednesday, November 11: Unit 2 - Identifying and Screening for Sex Trafficking, 105 minutes
Wednesday, November 25: Unit 3 - Advocacy for Victims of Sex Trafficking, 90 minutes
Wednesday, December 9: Unit 4 - Legal Advocacy, Part I, 90 minutes
Wednesday, December 23: Unit 4 - Legal Advocacy, Part I, 90 minutes

For more information and to download the curriculum, visit www.tribaltrafficking.org.
You can choose to attend one or more of the following webinars.





Time shows in
* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register

Speakers

Bonnie Clairmont
Victim Advocacy Specialist @Tribal Law and Policy Institute
Bonnie serves from TLPI's Minnesota office. Prior to her employment with TLPI, she was the Outreach/Client Services Coordinator for Sexual Offense Services of Ramsey County, a rape crisis center. While employed there, Bonnie provided leadership in the development of Sexual Assault Response Teams and Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner programs and offered guidance with multidisciplinary sexual assault protocol development. She has worked more than twenty-five years advocating for victims of sexual assault and domestic violence. She has dedicated much of her work to providing and improving services for victim/survivors of sexual assault, battering, and child sexual abuse, particularly those from American Indian communities. For four years she coordinated the Strengthening the Circle of Trust Conference, a conference focusing on sexual assault and exploitation perpetrated by American Indian spiritual leaders/medicine men.
Kelly Stoner
Victim Advocacy Legal Specialist @Tribal Law and Policy Institute
Kelly graduated from the University of Oklahoma College of Law. For the past twenty years, Kelly taught at the North Dakota School of Law and Oklahoma City University School of Law where she taught American Indian/ Tribal Law and Domestic Violence related classes. She directed the University of North Dakota Native American Law Project that served clients of the Spirit Lake Reservation with a caseload that targeted domestic violence and sexual assault cases. Kelly directed the Native American Legal Resource Center at OCU where she supervised law students prosecuting Domestic Violence, Sexual Assault and Stalking cases and representing victims of domestic violence and sexual assault in civil matters. From 2011- 2019, Kelly served as a Judge for the Seminole Nation of Oklahoma. She also supervised a project in partnership with the Apache Tribe of OK that established a SAFE Unit at a local hospital, recruited SANEs and targeted community education on domestic violence and sexual assault.