webinar register page

CBD Webinar - Supporting Implementation of the Post-2020 Global Biodiversity Framework (Spanish)
The Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity, the Group on Earth Observations Biodiversity Observation Network (GEO BON), the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) and United Nations Environment Programme World Conservation Monitoring Centre (UNEP-WCMC) in collaboration with the UN Regional Commissions, are organising a series of webinars to increase the understanding of the monitoring framework of the post 2020 global biodiversity framework (GBF) and to foster collaboration between stakeholders.

UNEP-WCMC, in collaboration with additional partners IUCN, UNDP and NatureServe, will be hosting a webinar (offered in four time slots) aimed at providing information on different tools that can be used to support the operationalization of the post-2020 global biodiversity framework monitoring framework.

The webinar will include:
An overview of tools and platforms, and concepts in development, including:
- UN Biodiversity Lab: a platform for using state-of-the-art spatial data to generate insight and impact for conservation and sustainable development
- A target tracker: under development to promote transparency and improve communication of progress towards the global goals and targets of the post-2020 global biodiversity framework
- IUCN’s Contributions for Nature platform: a platform to allow constituents of the Union, and other non-state actors, to provide documentation of their intended contributions towards the IUCN Programme; and towards the post-2020 framework, Paris Agreement, and SDGs
- Other relevant platforms, existing and under development, including those provided by GEO BON and UNSD and NatureServe

Discussion on the available tools and platforms, and how they may relate and complement one another

Participant Q&A

Schedule
26/10/21 – 12:00 BST/07:00 EDT/18:00 WIB (English)
27/10/21 – 16:00 BST/11:00 EDT/22:00 WIB (Spanish)
28/10/21 – 14:00 BST/09:00 EDT/20:00 WIB (French)
29/10/21 – 03:00 BST/09:00 WIB/[28/10] 22:00 EDT (English)

Oct 27, 2021 04:00 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: UNEP-WCMC Events.