webinar register page

A stocktake of global humanitarian assistance during the Covid-19 pandemic
Wednesday 22 July 2020, 14:00–15:30 BST | 15:00–16:30 CEST | 9:00–10:30 EDT

Development Initiatives (DI) and the United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (UN OCHA) are pleased to invite you to attend the upcoming webinar ‘A stocktake of global humanitarian assistance during the Covid-19 pandemic’. The webinar will include a panel discussion on humanitarian support to the pandemic response, and will mark the launch of DI’s Global Humanitarian Assistance Report 2020.

The Covid-19 pandemic presents an unprecedented challenge to the humanitarian system in both scale and complexity. It impacts those in and at risk of humanitarian crisis, as well as the governments, economies and institutions that have historically played a key role in international humanitarian responses.

Within this challenging global context, the Global Humanitarian Assistance Report 2020 provides a concise overview of the humanitarian financing landscape in 2019 and shares analysis of emerging trends and issues in relation to the Covid-19 pandemic response.

The webinar will include a presentation by DI unpacking key facts and findings from the report and contextualising the response to the Covid-19 pandemic within the wider crisis financing landscape. A panel of experts, including a senior OCHA representative, will then be invited to engage in a Q&A and share their unique perspectives on financing the response to the Covid-19 pandemic and the wider implications for crisis financing.

We welcome audience members to submit questions before the event. Please send your questions to amy.cox@devinit.org.

We will follow-up with more details on speakers shortly, but registration for the event is now open.

We hope you are able to join us for what is set to be an engaging and interesting discussion!

Jul 22, 2020 02:00 PM in London

* Required information
Loading