webinar register page

Webinar banner
WSPM First Trimester (2nd Edition)
“WSPM Online Course – First Trimester (2nd Edition)” is the topic for the online course on 12-13 January, 2021. We are grateful that Nicola Volpe has prepared the scientific program in a good way as the coordinator of this course. I am hoping that it will be useful for your scientific activity and clinical practice.

12 February 2021 Friday
Timezone : Mexico 07.00, New York-Peru 08.00, Baltimore-Chile-Brazil-Argentina 10.00, Nigeria 14.00, UK 13.00, Rome-Madrid 14.00, Istanbul 16.00, India 18.30, Indonesia 20.00, Beijing-Manila 21.00, Japan 22.00


First trimester scan: in the era of cfDNA Oliver Kagan
Abnormal cfDNA and normal fetus: what is the best approach? Oliver Kagan
Fetal anatomy before 11 weeks Simon Meagher
First trimester ultrasound meets genetics Elena Greco and Tessa Homfray
Coffee and discussion Georgios Rembouskos-Daniel Rolnik

Basic vs extended cfDNA Francesca Grati
How To Do: first trimester anatomy Pranav Pandya
First trimester heart: basic or advanced evaluation Valentina DeRobertis
First trimester brain: basic vs advanced evaluation Nicola Volpe
Coffee and discussion Paolo Volpe, Nicola Volpe

13 February 2021 Saturday
Timezone : Mexico 07.00, New York-Peru 08.00, Baltimore-Chile-Brazil-Argentina 10.00, Nigeria 14.00, UK 13.00, Rome-Madrid 14.00, Istanbul 16.00, India 18.30, Indonesia 20.00, Beijing-Manila 21.00, Japan 22.00
How To Do: invasive testing Tulio Ghi
The dark side: learning curve, training issues and risk of miscarriage Giovanni Monni
Beyond the karyotype: CGH Array and Exome sequencing Tessa Homfray
Risk of miscarriage after invasive testing: Low vs personalised Mar Gil
Coffee and discussion: Cihat Sen, Ambra Iuculano

Pitfalls in chorionicity determination Liesbeth Lewi
The vanishing twin Petya Chaveeva
Intervention in first trimester Cihat Sen
Coffee and discussion: Asma Khalil, Francesco D’Antonio
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Perinatal Medicine.