webinar register page

Webinar banner
Consensus on the key characteristics of endocrine- disrupting chemicals as a basis for hazard identification
Join us on December 10, 2019 at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 7pm Central Europe to learn about efforts to improve hazard identification of endocrine disruption chemicals using the key characteristics approach.

The CalEPA invited Drs. La Merrill and Zoeller to lead an international group of experts to develop 10 KCs of EDCs based on their knowledge of hormone actions and EDC effects. During this webinar, Dr. La Merrill will describe the KCs, the logic by which these KCs are identified and the assays that could be used to assess several of these KCs. She will reflect on how these 10 KCs can be used to identify, organize and utilize mechanistic data when evaluating chemicals as EDCs, and use diethylstilbestrol, bisphenol A, and perchlorate as examples to illustrate this approach.

For full details, visit https://www.healthandenvironment.org and select this webinar at the bottom of the homepage.

Dec 10, 2019 10:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading