webinar register page

Webinar banner
Connecting the UK-NL integrated photonics ecosystems
The Netherlands Innovation Network at the Netherlands Embassy in the UK, the CSA Catapult, PhotonDelta and the Photonics Leadership Group invite you to the first event in our series on UK-NL collaboration in the field of integrated photonics.

Both the Netherlands and the UK are home to a highly innovative network of integrated photonics players, each with their own distinctive technological propositions. By exchanging knowledge and connecting the different ecosystems in both countries, cooperation will be stimulated and new contacts and ideas for future breakthroughs will be fostered. The aim of this event is to stimulate collaboration between UK-NL photonics companies and address opportunities for research consortia within in Horizon Europe. The next events in the series will focus on Integrated Photonics in Telecoms (27 May) and Sensing (17 June).

Programme 12 May 15:00-16:30 BST/16:00-17:30 CEST

Time (BST) Topic / Speaker
15:00-15:05 Introduction by moderator
Stephen Anderson – Director Industry Development, SPIE

15:05-15:10 Opening remarks
Karel van Oosterom – Ambassador to the Netherlands in the United Kingdom

15:10-15:20 PhotonDelta: accelerating growth in the integrated photonics industry
Ewit Roos – Founder PhotonDelta

15:20-15:30 CSA Catapult: the British photonics landscape
Mark Goossens – Business Development Manager, CSA Catapult

15:30-15:50 Benefits of Anglo-Dutch photonics collaboration and opportunities within Horizon Europe
Michael Wale – Professor of Integrated Photonics, UCL & TU Eindhoven

15:50-16:00 Best practice of Anglo-Dutch collaboration: Effect & Smart Photonics
Stefano Aina – Director Product Management, Smart Photonics

16:00-16:30 Interactive panel discussion
Speakers above and John Lincoln (PLG)

For questions, please contact lara.neervoort@minbuza.nl

May 12, 2021 03:00 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands.