webinar register page

Webinar banner
CIArb YMG ADR WORLD TOUR [ASIA - WEEK 1] Event 1 of 4: Emerging Arbitration Trends in Asia
Arbitration and Mediation as a Global Force for Good
“A New Dawn in the Post-Pandemic World”

The Chartered Institute of Arbitrators Young Members Group (YMG) presents an international regional series of webinars which highlight the unique importance and efficiency ADR plays in allowing the world’s economy to remain operative during times of great economic uncertainty. Drawing from their intellectual wealth, toolkits and vast networks, the next generation of ADR practitioners frame global crises into an opportunity and have produced eleven international regional conferences under the theme of Arbitration and Mediation as a Global Force for Good covering Asia, Africa, Australia, North America, the Caribbean and Central America, South America, Russia, Europe, India, China, to the Middle East.

THE ASIA SERIES features four interactive panel discussions with diverse leading experts in arbitration and mediation.

2020 was a year that left behind far reaching ramifications. The year, however, also brought about comprehensive changes at a multitude of levels - ADR being a prime example. What disputes will be prevalent in the “new” economy and how is the ADR community preparing to handle them? What changes came about in the last year, and perhaps the decade? Our diverse speakers will shed light on the emerging Arbitration trends in Asia, and what we can expect in the near future.

Speakers:

Taehee Ahn | Counsel, Korean Commercial Arbitration Board International
Victoria Khandrimaylo | Counsel, Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre
Diogo Pereira | Partner, De Almeida Pereira
Rana Sajjad Ahmed FCIArb | Founder and President, Center for International Investment and Commercial Arbitration
MA Akmall Azad | Director, Bangladesh International Arbitration Centre

Moderator:
Ishaan Madaan | Founder, Arbinsol

8AM (ET) | 1PM (UTC) | 6PM (PKT) | 6:30PM (IST) | 7PM (BAN) | 9PM (HKT) | 10PM (KST)

Jan 19, 2021 09:00 PM in Singapore

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: CIArb YMG ADR WORLD TOUR 2021.