webinar register page

Webinar banner
COVID and Beyond: Rebuilding Our Immigration System
Immigration in the United States is under attack. But all hope is not lost.

Join LIRS for our latest Virtual Town Hall, COVID and Beyond: Actions You Can Take Now to Rebuild Our Immigration System.

The virtual event will feature LIRS President and CEO Krish O'Mara Vignarajah and Director of Advocacy Ronnate Asirwatham, who will share real, actionable ways you can help to restore America's status as a welcoming nation and global humanitarian leader. Register now to learn how you can raise your voice and make a difference.

Aug. 4th at 4pm EST

Aug 4, 2020 04:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information


Krish O'Mara Vignarajah
President & CEO @Lutheran Immigration & Refugee Service
Krish is the President and CEO of Lutheran Immigration and Refugee Service. She previously served in the Obama White House as Policy Director for First Lady Michelle Obama and at the State Department as Senior Advisor under Secretary of State Hillary Clinton and Secretary of State John Kerry. Krish has committed her career to public service because she knows how differently life could have turned out. Krish was nine months old when she and her family escaped a country on the brink of civil war and built a life in Maryland. Her parents came to this country with no jobs and $200 in their pockets.
Ronnate D. Asirwatham
Director for Advocacy @Lutheran Immigration & Refugee Service
Ronnate D. Asirwatham is Director for Advocacy at LIRS. Ronnate has over 10 years’ experience lobbying and advocating on the Capitol Hill and the administration on the issues of foreign policy, appropriations, immigration and civilian security. She has also advocated with the United Nations in New York and Geneva. Ronnate graduated from the Fletcher School, Tufts University with a Master of Arts in Law and Diplomacy (MALD) and from the University of Essex UK witha Master of Laws (LLM). In 2009 Ronnate was awarded the Hellmann-Hammet award in recognition for her commitment to free expression internationally