webinar register page

Webinar banner
Cocktails and Conversations: The Altered Future of Life Sciences Dispute Resolution
JAMS presents a multi part, hybrid seminar series of “Cocktails and Conversations”
The Altered Future of Life Sciences Dispute Resolution

Tuesday, July 27 at 6:00 P.M. London/7:00 P.M. Paris/1:00 P.M. New York/10:00 A.M. Los Angeles
60 minute program followed by cocktails and hors d oeuvres

Now is a profoundly disruptive time for businesses in the life sciences industry, as they experience an influx of investment and deal making, disruptions to supply chains, and a new paradigm for research, development, manufacturing, distribution and commercialisation. All of which has resulted in no shortage of disputes—from fights between nations over limited resources, to quarrels between regulators and industry about market approvals, to garden-variety employment, vendor, and investor conflicts.

This panel will consider how disputes in the life sciences have changed since the pandemic, how they are likely to change in the future, and what best practises can be implemented to prepare. It will explore how alternative dispute resolution might be used more effectively at an early stage through processes such as early neutral involvement and evaluation, as well as how specialized practices in fields such as construction and entertainment could be successfully applied in life sciences.

Join us for a conversation about how dispute resolution can better meet the goals of the life sciences community—and help keep everyone's focus on patients.

Moderator
Ryan Abbott, M.D., FCIArb, International Arbitrator & Mediator, JAMS – London (moderator)

Speakers
Annie Pan, International Arbitration Associate, Freshfields Bruckhaus - London
Tim Powell, Partner, Powell Gilbert - London
Conna A. Weiner, FCIArb, International Arbitrator & Mediator, JAMS - London

Jul 27, 2021 06:00 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: JAMS Global.