webinar register page

Farm Workers: Rendering Visible the Invisible_Trabajadores y trabajadoras agrícolas: visibilizar lo invisible
25 March 2021, 10:00 Buenos Aires (ART), 14:00 Berlin (CET), 15:00 Johannesburg (SAST) and 18:30 New Delhi (IST)
Farmworkers work hard to put food on our plates every day. Despite their important work, they belong to an often neglected group. Only in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic have they received more attention. In this online event, we want to learn more about the people and fates behind the general category of farmworkers. How many farmworkers exist worldwide? Where do they live and what are the main challenges they face, such as precarious labour conditions, handling hazardous pesticides, landlessness, and the casualization of work. What are the major trends in the sector? How do new trends like digitalization and mechanization affect them, and what does their future look like? What is the situation of women farmworkers in particular?

The event will be held in English and Spanish with simultaneous interpretation.
++++++
Trabajadores y trabajadoras agrícolas: visibilizar lo invisible
25 de marzo de 2021, 10:00 Buenos Aires (ART), 14:00 Berlín (CET), 15:00 Johannesburgo (SAST) y 18:30 Nueva Delhi (IST)
Los trabajadores agrícolas realizan un duro trabajo para llevar comida a nuestros hogares todos los días. A pesar de lo importante que resulta su labor, suelen ser un grupo ignorado. Solamente comenzaron a recibir más atención con el inicio de la pandemia de COVID-19. En este evento virtual, el objetivo es conocer más acerca de las personas y los recorridos que existen detrás de la categoría general de trabajadores agrícolas. ¿Cuántos trabajadores agrícolas existen en la actualidad en el mundo? ¿Dónde viven, y cuáles son las principales dificultades que enfrentan, como condiciones de trabajo precarias, el manejo de plaguicidas peligrosos, falta de acceso a la tierra, y el trabajo informal? ¿Cuáles son las principales tendencias observadas en el sector?

Cada evento virtual se llevará a cabo con interpretación simultánea en inglés y español.
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Jan Urhahn.