Webinar banner
Microplastics: An Emerging Threat to Global Ecology and Public Health
Join us on January 30, 2019 at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 7pm Central Europe to learn about the health and environmental hazards of microplastics. Dr. Chelsea Rochman, Assistant Professor in Ecology at the University of Toronto, will discuss the state of science relevant to the sources, contamination, and impacts of microplastics, focusing most on how microplastics impact wildlife. Dr. Stephanie Wright, UKRI Rutherford Fellow in the Medical Research Council-Public Health England (MRC-PHE) Centre for Environment and Health (CEH), King’s College London (KCL) and MRC Toxicology Unit, will discuss the potential pathways of microplastic exposure for humans, their potential kinetics following exposure, and what the consequential health effects of microplastic exposure might be.

For full details, please visit https://www.healthandenvironment.org and select this webinar from the bottom of the homepage.

Jan 30, 2019 10:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Maria Williams.