webinar register page

National call to learn about Treaty People Gathering mass action in MN June 5-8
Join us for a national call on the evening of Tuesday, May 18th at 6pm CT (7 pm ET/4 pm PT) , to learn about Treaty People Gathering mass action in MN June 5-8.

The national call will include information on why you should come and what actions people will be taking together.

We will be hearing from Tara Houska, founder of the Giniw Collective; Dawn Goodwin, co-founder of the RISE Coalition; Winona LaDuke executive director of Honor the Earth, Taysha Martineau, founder of Camp Migizi; and others

As Enbridge builds Line 3 through Anishinaabe treaty land and the Mississippi Headwaters, now is a critical moment to support the movement to defend Indigenous sovereignty, water, and climate. Treaty People Gathering is a national call to action led by Honor the Earth, Rise Coalition, MN350..

From June 5-8, hundreds of people will gather in Northern Minnesota and tell the world that the days of tar sands pipelines are over. Only a major, nonviolent uprising will propel this issue to the top of the nation’s consciousness and force Biden to lead as the climate president.

May 18, 2021 07:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Liz Butler.