Webinar banner
NESI-ISPAH Webinar Series: Career Pathways WHO and FAO
When:

UK - November 21st, 2pm-3pm;
Central Europe - November 21st, 3pm-4pm;
US and Canada - Eastern time - November 21st, 9am-10am;
AUS (Melbourne) November 22st, 1am-2am.

Who:

Speaker 1

Isabela Sattamini

PhD Nutrition Consultant, Nutrition and Food Systems Division, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Speaker 2

Thiago Herick De Sa

PhD Technical Officer at the World Health Organization



Moderators

Jaqueline Aragoni; PhD Candidate; Deakin University

Patrick Abi Nader; PhD Postdoctoral fellow; Centre de formation médicale du Nouveau-Brunswick;



Abstract

This webinar aims to provide NESI and ISPAH members and early career researchers with an overview on career pathways at the World Health Organization and the United Nations. Our guest speakers are current employees of the organizations and both will have very interesting perspectives on the choices they made a long their academic training to attain a research position with these two international organizations. Speakers will describe their current duties (daily, weekly, monthly tasks), the benefits and challenges of pursuing their career, the expectations and evaluation of their performance, and among other things how to be competitive for these types of careers (e.g. choices to make during academic training). Individuals who cannot attend the webinar and would like to ask a question to our speakers, are welcome to communicate their question to one Patrick) by the 19th of November (Patrick Abi Nader <patrick.abi.nader@umoncton.ca>

Nov 21, 2019 02:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading