webinar register page

Will Ecocide as an international crime help protect biodiversity?
Webinar Dec 10 4-5 pm CET on Zoom

(IST 20.30 pm, BRT 12.00 pm, PST 7.00 am, EST 10.00 am)

Ecocide as a crime at the International Criminal Court in the Hague is increasingly discussed as a necessary development of international law. How would it help the Convention on Biodiversity to reach its targets and vision of living in harmony with Nature by 2050?

Speakers:

Rebecka Le Moine MP, Green Party in the Swedish Parliament and founding member of the Ecocide Alliance

Eleanor Sharpston, QC, advocate general at the Court of Justice of the European Union from 2006 to 2020

Pella Thiel, chairperson End Ecocide Sweden and expert in the UN Harmony with Nature Programme

Moderator: Hanna Wetterstrand, Time to Think facilitator.

Webinar held by Rights of Nature Sweden, Earth Advocacy Youth, Earth Law Center, Rights of Mother Earth and CBD Alliance.

more information: http://www.naturensrattigheter.se/2020/11/28/webinar-will-ecocide-as-an-international-crime-help-protect-biodiversity/

Dec 10, 2020 04:00 PM in Stockholm

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: End Ecocide Sweden.