webinar register page

Webinar banner
The Trial of Julian Assange
The Trial of Julian Assange
Thursday, October 15, 2020
9 AM (PT) • 12 PM (ET) 5 PM (GMT+1)
Join author and speaker, Miko Peled, for a webinar discussion with a special guest panel featuring Roger Waters, John Pilger, and Ray McGovern.

Recently, U.S. prosecutors indicted WikiLeaks founder, Julian Assange on seventeen espionage charges stemming from the disclosure of atrocities committed by the U.S. armed forces in Iraq and Afghanistan. With global consequences directly affecting the freedom of the press, Assange stands to be extradited from the UK to trial to the U.S. under the Espionage Act. In this upcoming online event, author and activist, Miko Peled, speaks with three individuals who have a longstanding history of bravely advocating for Assange’s release and freedom: Roger Waters, John Pilger, and Ray McGovern.

Miko and the panel will tackle the following topics:

Julian Assange and WikiLeaks’ contributions to journalism
The campaign to prosecute Assange
Assange’s eviction from the embassy and his corresponding treatment by the British authorities
The likelihood of Assange’s extradition to the U.S. to face espionage charges
The lack of journalistic support and solidarity for Assange

Guest Panel:
Roger Waters - Cofounder of Pink Floyd, Songwriter & Musician, Human Rights Activist
John Pilger - Journalist, Documentary Filmmaker
Ray McGovern - Ex-CIA Presidential Briefer; Writer, Activist

Please join us live for this event via Zoom on Thursday, October 15, 2020 @ 12 PM (ET)

Reserve your spot as a live online audience member and participate in the Q&A portion of each event.

www.mikopeled.com

Oct 15, 2020 09:00 AM in Arizona

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Jamil M.