webinar register page

CIVATA European Local Authorities and the UAM Challenge Series - #4
Title: Aligning Global Best Practices in Community Engagement
Time: 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST | 11:00 EDT | 08:00 PDT (1 HOUR)

This latest CIVATAglobal webinar will bring together representatives seeking to build bridges between local communities and the UAM/AAM sector. They will discuss common problems of understanding the exact roles of local communities in this new industry, the two-way education process that will be required, how best to build bridges between these two groups and the benefits and challenges that local authorities can expect and need to address when considering developing UAM and AAM programme.

This seminar will address the following questions:
> Are there common principles to best-practice community engagement – or is every community and city different?
> What part can associations play building bridges between communities and industry?
> What lessons have we learnt so far and what should be the next steps?
> How should local authorities develop industry knowledge and competencies?

Moderated by: Andrew Charlton, Director General, CIVATAglobal

Speakers include:

What have we learnt so far from Industry / Local Authority Transportation Agency collaboration on Urban Air Mobility / Advanced Air Mobility
Yolanka Wulff, Executive Director, CAMI

Diversity and inclusion as a vital ingredient of success
JR Hammond, Executive Director, CAAM

Engaging the public and educating school and college students
Mariya Tarabanovska, Co-Founder, Flight Crowd

Ensuring integration of aviation industry and Urban Air Mobility new entrant actors
Greg Tyrell, Executive Director, AAUS

This webinar is kindly sponsored by Urban Air Mobility News
* Required information
Loading