Skip to main content
Molasses as the Primary Energy Source for Grazing Dairy Cows
Please join eOrganic for a webinar on Molasses as the Primary Energy Source for Grazing Dairy Cows, by Dr. Kathy Soder of the USDA ARS, which will take place on December 11, 2019 at 11AM Pacific Time, 12PM Mountain, 1PM Central, and 2PM Eastern Time. The webinar is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required.

Grassfed dairy farms often seek alternative energy sources to maintain or improve cow health and productivity, and farm profitability. Molasses is one of the few energy sources allowed under grassfed labels; however, few recommendations were available for farmers. This webinar will present a summary of research from the USDA-ARS, USDA-NRCS, and the University of New Hampshire that evaluated the use of molasses in grassfed dairy systems that was conducted as a result of farmer questions regarding molasses supplementation.

Dec 11, 2018 11:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Alice Formiga.