webinar register page

Webinar banner
SJOGREN EUROPE & BSSA WEBINAR "FATIGUE"
Sjogren Europe (SE) and The British Sjogren's  Syndrome Association (BSSA) are very happy to announce and invite you to the  webinar about Fatigue on Monday, June 14, 2021, on 18:00 CET. 

Chronic fatigue is one of the most prevalent and debilitating symptoms in primary SS (pSS). Approximately 70% of pSS patients suffer from disabling fatigue, which is associated with reduced health-related quality of life. Fatigue in primary SS clearly differs from ordinary tiredness. We describe it as an ever-present, fluctuating, and unrelievable lack of vitality being beyond one's own control.  In this webinar, Prof. Fai Ng will review the instruments used for evaluating pSS-related fatigue, the current understanding of the underlying psychosocial and physiological mechanisms of fatigue in pSS and the therapeutic strategies that have been studied in the management of fatigue in pSS.

Please check the appropriate time for your time zone:
17:00 BST (UK, Portugal)
18:00 CET (France, Spain, Switzerland)
19:00 EEST (Greece, Finland, Romania)
 
We would appreciate it if you can share the webinar with all people who could be interested.

The webinar is the kick-off of our activities for the WSD celebration which will be implemented 14/6-23/7/2021. Check our website or visit our social media pages to keep updated.

Your team, Sjogren Europe Board 
This webinar will be organized with the help of an unrestricted grant from SERVIER, NOVARTIS and  NORGINE. 

Sjögren Europe strictly follows the EFPIA code. 

Sjögren Europe and the content of the webinar are totally independent of these companies.

Jun 14, 2021 07:00 PM in Athens

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: SJOGREN EUROPE.