webinar register page

Webinar banner
Addressing Health Outcomes and Disparities at Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander (NHPI)-Serving Health Centers
11:00 am HT | 1:00pm PT | 3:00pm CT | 4:00pm ET

Time duration: 1 hour

Join us for a live webinar to learn more about the role of health centers in improving health outcomes for medically underserved Native Hawaiians and Pacific Islanders. Presenters will share key findings from AAPCHO’s updated and annual report entitled, “Analysis of Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander Health Outcomes and Disparities at Health Centers: UDS 2018”.


Learning Objectives:
1. To get an overview of the 2018 Uniform Data System (UDS) analysis highlighting the impact of chronic disease outcomes for Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander populations within health centers.

2. To explore key differences between Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander-serving health centers and other health centers across the continental U.S., Hawaii, and the Pacific region.

3. To discuss the implications of key findings and opportunities to use the data for developing clinical and non-clinical interventions.

Moderator: Albert Ayson, Jr., MPH, Senior Program Manager of Training and Technical Assistance, AAPCHO

Speakers:
- Vivian Li, MS, Research Project Manager and Analyst, AAPCHO
- Adam P. Carbullido, Director of Policy and Advocacy, AAPCHO

Intended Audience: Health center staff from clinical and non-clinical perspectives and from all levels of leadership. Primary Care Associations (PCA) and Health Center Controlled Networks (HCCN) partners working to support health center members that serve Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander populations.

Fees: There is no fee for this webinar. This webinar is supported by the Human Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), under their National Training and Technical Assistance Cooperative Agreements.

Jan 21, 2020 01:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: AAPCHO Training.