webinar register page

Webinar banner
Rebuilding the Local Economy: Inside the Mi’kmaq-Clearwater Deal & Frank McKenna Awards for Leadership in Public Policy
Join us for one of the first public conversations about the purchase of Clearwater Seafoods Inc. by a coalition of Mi’kmaq First Nations. We will be joined by the architects of this deal, Chief Terry Paul and John Risley to outline and unpack this historic landmark of Indigenous ownership in the Atlantic region, what it means for Reconciliation, innovation and the economic opportunity it spurs. The Fireside Chat will be moderated by Kim Brooks, Dean, Faculty of Management, Purdy Crawford Chair in Business Law, Dalhousie University.

Senator Wanda Thomas Bernard and Penelope Rowe to receive the Frank McKenna Award for Leadership in Public Policy

A one-on-one conversation with Frank McKenna facilitated by Laurel Broten, PPF Board Member and President & CEO of Nova Scotia Business Inc on Rebuilding the Atlantic Economy post COVID-19.

PPF will recognize two Canadian leaders who have made the Atlantic region and country richer through their ingenuity and initiative. We are pleased to announce Senator Wanda Thomas Bernard, Senate of Canada and Penelope Rowe, Chief Executive Officer, Community Sector Council Newfoundland & Labrador as this year’s Frank McKenna Award recipients.

Register today to be a part of these exceptional conversations and share this invitation with your network!

Below is a list of when our event will take place per time zone:
PST (Pacific Standard Time): 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM
MST (Mountain Standard Time): 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM
EST (Eastern Standard Time): 2:00PM – 3:30PM
AST (Atlantic Standard Time): 3:00PM – 4:30PM

Feb 17, 2021 02:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Registration.