webinar register page

Webinar banner
Roundtable Discussion: What Role Should Central Banks Play in Dealing with Environmental and Social Challenges like Climate Change and Inequality?
The Project on Public Finance and Human Rights and its co-sponsors, the International Development Law Unit, Centre for Human Rights, University of Pretoria; the Business and Human Rights Initiative, University of Connecticut and the Center for Human Rights and Humanitarian Law, American University Washington College of Law, are hosting a virtual roundtable discussion entitled, “What Role Should Central Banks Play in Dealing with Environmental and Social Challenges like Climate Change and Inequality?”.

Speakers:
Elsie Addo Awadzi, Bank of Ghana
Aldo Caliari, Jubilee USA
Daniela Gabor, University of Bristol
Rosa Lastra, Queen Mary University of London
Christina Skinner, University of Pennsylvania
Ulrich Volz, School of Oriental and African Studies

Moderators/Chairs:
Daniel Bradlow, University of Pretoria
Stephen Park, University of Connecticut

Friday, October 22, 2021
9:00–10:30 EDT / 13:00–14:30 GMT /
14:00–15:30 BST / 15:00–16:30 SAST/CEST

Oct 22, 2021 03:00 PM in Johannesburg

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Thandeka Rasetsoke.