FCI Briefing Series: Census 2020 Messaging Testing Results
Tuesday, September 10 at 1pm-2pm ET | 12pm-1pm CT | 11am-12pm MT | 10am-11am PT

FCI is pleased to continue this briefing series on census messaging results in partnership with the Democracy Funders Collaborative Census Subgroup. Over the last year, national field partners were funded to conduct get-out-the-count messaging research to identify messages that resonate with historically hard-to-count communities.

Presented by: Partnership for America's Children

The 2010 Census missed over 2 million young children, most of whom were left off the form by families who responded. This webinar reports on research to identify why families have left children in their households off in the past and persuasive messages to ensure young children aren't missed in 2020.

Speakers:
Deborah Stein, Partnership for America's Children
Celinda Lake, Lake Research Partners

Moderated by: Karen Narasaki, Bauman Foundation

Cosponsors: Asian Americans Advancing Justice, ABFE, Bauman Foundation, Chesapeake Bay Funders Network, Color of Change, Council on Foundations, Democracy Funders Collaborative Census Subgroup, Economic Opportunity Funders, Environmental Grantmakers Association, Forefront, Funders for LGBTQ Issues, Funders Together to End Homelessness, Grantmakers Concerned with Immigrants and Refugees, Grantmakers Council of Rhode Island, Grantmakers In Health, Hispanics in Philanthropy, Leadership Conference Educational Fund, Minnesota Council of Foundations, NALEO, National Committee for Responsive Philanthropy, NY Funder Alliance, Philanthropy California, Philanthropy Massachusetts, Philanthropy Network Greater Philadelphia, Philanthropy New York, Philanthropy Northwest, Sustainable Agriculture & Food Systems Funders, United Philanthropy Forum

Note: These briefings are open to funders and field partners. Please feel free to share with colleagues who you think may be interested in this briefing series.

Sep 10, 2019 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Funders' Committee.