webinar register page

Webinar banner
Disparities and Cancer
Join us on July 22, 2020 at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 7pm Central Europe to learn about disparities and cancer.

Christine C. Ekenga, PhD, MPH, Assistant Professor of Public Health, Brown School and Co-Director, Environment and Social Development Initiative, Center for Social Development, Washington University in St. Louis, will discuss her study, Geographic and socioeconomic disparities in exposure to carcinogenic air toxics in St. Louis, Missouri.

Following this presentation, we will hear Anita Desikan, MPH, Research Analyst at Union of Concerned Scientists discuss the report, Abandoned Science, Broken Promises.

To conclude, Carolyn E. Eberle, PhD, Research Assistant for the Carolina Breast Cancer Study in the Department of Epidemiology at University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, will speak about the findings from her study looking at hair dye and chemical straightener use and disparities in breast cancer risk.

For full details, visit https://www.healthandenvironment.org and select this webinar at the bottom of the homepage.

Jul 22, 2020 10:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading