webinar register page

Webinar banner
Rule of Law, Justice and Democratic Rights in Sri Lanka
In light of the events unfolding in Sri Lanka in recent times, particularly the resolution of the Human Rights Council expressing deep concern at the deteriorating human rights situation in Sri Lanka, LAWASIA is organising this webinar to bring together some of the preeminent experts of the country, to discuss and understand the human rights and rule of law concerns raised by the government’s actions.

The webinar, organised by the Human Rights Section of LAWASIA, will explore in particular the threats to lawyers, as well as the role that a regional association such as LAWASIA plays to ensure that human rights and the rule of law are safeguarded in Sri Lanka.

Times by Time zones:

13:00 - 14:30 (Sydney / Melbourne)
12:00 - 13:30 (Seoul / Tokyo)
11:00 - 12:30 (Kuala Lumpur / Beijing / Hong Kong / Singapore / Ulaanbaatar / Manila)
10:00 - 11:30 (Hanoi / Phnom Penh / Bangkok / Vientiane)
08:30 - 10:00 (Colombo / Delhi)

Apr 22, 2021 01:00 PM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: LAWASIA Events Team.