webinar register page

Webinar banner
GPR Webinar: Voice Prostheses: Adverse Events and Troubleshooting
Hosted by the Global Postlaryngectomy Rehabilitation Academy (GPRA)

---
Tuesday, March 16 2021

07:30 PM – 09:00 PM CET (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
06:30 PM – 08:00 PM GMT (London, UK)
02:30 PM – 04:00 PM ET (New York, USA)
11:30 AM – 01:00 PM PT (Los Angeles, USA)

---
Tracheoesophageal speech by means of a voice prosthesis is the most common method of voice rehabilitation after total laryngectomy and carries the highest success rates. Complications can often be prevented or managed successfully with timely and proper attention. This webinar provides an overview of voice-prosthesis-related and puncture-related adverse events along with troubleshooting solutions and algorithms. Where applicable, preventive strategies will be discussed.

Presenters from the Netherlands Cancer Institute, Amsterdam:
- Prof Dr Michiel van den Brekel, Head and Neck Surgeon and Chairman of the Department of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery
- Dr Baris Karakullukcu, Head and Neck Surgeon
- Dr Richard Dirven, Head and Neck Surgeon

---
Please note that this is a Live Webinar only, and no recordings will be available.
Atos Medical provides administrative support and the IT platform for this webinar.
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Atos Medical Education.