Webinar banner
Disrupting Cancer: Systemic problems, systemic solutions
Join us on September 24, 2019 at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 7pm Central Europe to learn about opportunities and strategies for preventing or “disrupting” accumulation of contributing causes—in individuals and populations—to the development of cancer.

Using an eco-social model, Dr. Ted Schettler will address the web of causation of cancer in populations, and multi-level opportunities for prevention. Dr. Todd Whitehouse will focus on environmental exposures and an example of cancer, childhood leukemia, including some surprising examples of risk factors, including paternal smoking before conception, home remodeling, air pollution, chemical solvents and certain pesticides. He will highlight examples from “Stephen’s story,” a chapter in the award-winning A Story of Health eBook and continuing education course, which has recently been updated with the latest science.

For full details, visit https://www.healthandenvironment.org and select this webinar at the bottom of the homepage.

Sep 24, 2019 10:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading