Skip to main content
custom logo
Mini-Grids for Rural Electrification and Development: Enabling Effective Business Models through Well-Designed Policies
Time: 13:00 WAT; 14:00 CEST/SAST; 15:00 EAT
Duration: 90 minutes

Facilitators: Alexander Ochs (SD Strategies); Josh Ogada (SouthSouthNorth)

Speakers: Mukabanji Mutanuka (Engie Power Corner); Aaron Leopold (Africa Mini-Grids Developers Association); Caroline Nijland (Helios Infinitas); Nico Peterschmidt (INENSUS); Vivian Vinderinho (RVE.SOL/Kudura)

In this webinar, senior experts will provide an overview of the diverse mini-grids policy, regulatory and legislative environments in Central, Eastern, and Western Africa.

Project developers will share their experiences working within these diverse markets that have created a wide range of business models. We will discuss innovative business models for the development, financing, ownership, and management of mini-grids, and how governmental actions can address business barriers in areas such as licensing, tariff setting, connection costs and the provision of compensation for mini-grid businesses that are compromised by the arrival of the main grid.

The session is hosted by the AfLP together with the LEDS GP Energy Working Group.

Sep 19, 2018 2:00 PM in Johannesburg

Webinar is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: SouthSouthNorth.