webinar register page

#OurNeighborhoods Toolkit
The National Coalition for Asian Pacific American Community Development, a coalition of organizations coming together to fight for the needs of low income Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders (AAPI) created the #OurNeighborhoods toolkit. The toolkit is designed to help community organizations initiate and support efforts to address gentrification. This online resource includes their analysis of gentrification and its causes; strategies and tactics from the AAPI community organizing field; anti-displacement campaigns from member organizations on the ground; and custom data on housing costs and poverty.
As part of our Tools2Engage webinar series, the Building Movement Project will be hosting a 60 minute webinar on Thursday, February 13 at 1:00 pm EST, 12 pm CST, 11:00 am MST and 10:00 am PST. Presenters include Quinn Rhi, Organizing Network Manager with National CAPACD, Karimah Dillard, MA, LMSW, RDT/BCT, Community Partnerships and Development Manager
and Manisha Anna Lance, MA Director of Programs both with Raksha Inc who helped design the toolkit.

Feb 13, 2020 10:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: TC Duong.