Webinar banner
A GIJN Webinar with Paul Myers: An Investigative Approach to Online Research
Top online sleuth Paul Myers, lead consultant of the BBC Investigation Support Initiative, is a favourite at GIJN’s conferences and will be joining us again at the 11th Global Investigative Journalism Conference in Hamburg this September. In addition, due to popular demand (and because of the teething problems we had with our first global webinar!), we’re offering a repeat webinar with Paul on Tuesday, June 25 at 10:00 EST/ 15:00 BST / 16:00 CET / 22:00 CST.

Paul will talk about the best techniques to use Google and social media for investigation, including digging up information about people. You’ll hear about the best tools and strategies for dealing with the pitfalls and problems along the way. And you’ll also have a chance to ask Paul questions.

If you have any questions please email us at hello@gijn.org.

Jun 25, 2019 10:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: GIJN.