webinar register page

My Life in Paris Today
Kelly Wood made her first trip to Paris with her parents Kathy and Charley when she was 14 months old, beginning a lifetime of experiences traveling, living, studying and working in France and other European countries. Now a 4th year PhD candidate in Modern French and European History at New York University, she recently moved to Paris for a year for her dissertation research, her sixth—and longest-- extended stay in Paris.

Kelly will share some of her early experiences in Europe and how they impacted her. She’ll introduce us to the 14th arrondissement in Paris, where she’s now living, including places of interest and lesser-known corners. Kelly also lived in this area when she studied abroad in Paris during her undergraduate years. It’s an interesting time to live and work in Paris, and Kelly will talk about some of the joys and challenges of day-to-day life in Paris today.

Kelly has been involved with European Experiences since its start in 2006, helping with office work and participating in several early trips. Later, she played a key role in researching new trips in the Périgord and Alsace and co-led Luberon Experience weeks with Charley in 2014. Now she's Kathy's co-leader for our trips in the Périgord and Alsace, handles our Instagram account, and edits our Virtual European Experiences video.

Apr 22, 2021 02:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register