webinar register page

Webinar banner
Ashkenazi Cuisine: Identity, Memory, and Culture
In North America, the story of Ashkenazi Jewish food begins on the Lower East Side. Jewish immigrants from Poland and other eastern European countries brought with them culinary knowledge, traditions, and recipes that they attempted to translate to a new land.

Join culinary historian and author Michael W. Twitty and cookbook author Leah Koenig in conversation with Taube Jewish Heritage Tours' chef and scholar-in-residence, Jeffrey Yoskowitz, to discuss the fascinating story of Jewish food. We will explore its role in Eastern European life then and now and investigate how the diaspora experience can shape our food culture, and how we can better understand our culinary roots.

Join us on Wednesday, September 9, 2020

PDT: 11:00 a.m.
EDT: 2:00 p.m.
UK: 7:00 p.m.
CET: 8:00 p.m.
Israel: 9:00 p.m.

The webinar will include a 45-minute discussion, followed by a 15-minute Q&A session in which you can ask questions submitted before or during the broadcast.

Sep 9, 2020 08:00 PM in Warsaw

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: TJHTalks.