Webinar banner
Reducing Consumer Demand for Wildlife in Asia
Join us for this Global Webinar on Wednesday, March 27, 2019.

To combat wildlife trafficking, USAID Wildlife Asia, USAID Saving Species and GlobeScan conducted multiple wildlife consumer demand studies in China, Thailand and Vietnam. The results uncovered the beliefs, attitudes and values of consumers which drive them to buy and use wildlife parts and products. In this webinar, we will cover demand for parts and products derived from rhinos, elephants, pangolins and tigers, across these three major consumption countries. We will discuss evidence-based recommendations to help reduce the demand for these products among different consumer segments. We cordially invite you to participate in this important discussion with the presenters and panelists.

The webinar, hosted by GlobeScan, will take place on March 27, at 8pm Hong Kong, Beijing / 7pm Bangkok, Hanoi / 12pm London / 8am Washington, D.C. The agenda and panelists are:

1. Introduction and moderation: Eleanora de Guzman, Team Lead, Social and Behavior Change Communication (SBCC), USAID Wildlife Asia
2, Presentation: Wander Meijer, Director Asia Pacific, GlobeScan

The Panelists:
- Grace Gabriel, USAID Wildlife Asia (China)
- My Ha, Task Lead, Demand Reduction, USAID Saving Species
- Pakprim Oranop Na Ayuthaya, Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning Specialist, USAID Wildlife Asia

Mar 27, 2019 08:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Robin Miller.