webinar register page

Webinar banner
Transition Finance Series - Asia Pacific: Financing a Sustainable Future
Date: Thursday, 8th April 2021
Time 09:00 London / 15:00 Hanoi, Bangkok, Jakarta / 16:00 Singapore / 18:00 Sydney

Transitioning to a zero-carbon economy remains one of the greatest challenges we face.

The 2nd Webinar in our regional series will explore opportunities for transition finance in Asia-Pacific.

An expert panel will discuss the features of a transition label & its future role in regional climate finance markets & investment opportunities for Asia-Pac economies.

Reaching clear definitions on Transition Finance that are ambitious, inclusive, and flexible will help mobilise capital to support transition-based investment. The core principles behind Climate Bonds 'Financing Credible Transitions" whitepaper released in late 2020 will also be explored.

Join us for an insightful discussion and regional perspectives for this emerging part of sustainable finance.

16:00 - Opening and Welcome remarks by Justine Leigh-Bell, Deputy CEO, Climate Bonds Initiative

16:05 - Introduction to Financing Credible Transitions presented by Michelle Horsfield, Climate Transitions Manager, Climate Bonds Initiative

16:15 - Panel discussion: Challenges and Opportunities for Green Transition in Asia-Pacific.
Moderated by Sean Kidney, CEO, Climate Bonds Initiative

Quest Speakers:

- Vu Chi Dzung, Director of International Cooperation Department, State Securities Commission of Vietnam

- Emma Sri Martini, Director of Finance, PT Pertamina, Indonesia

- Eric Nietsch, CFA, Head of ESG Asia / Manulife Investment Management
 
16:50 - Final considerations and way forward

By registering to attend this webinar, you accept the terms of Climate Bonds Initiative and Zoom's Privacy Policies (https://zoom.us/privacy)

Apr 8, 2021 03:00 PM in Jakarta

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Climate Bonds Webinar Hub.