webinar register page

Webinar banner
Bourgogne wines: Much more than just Chardonnay
Friday 27 May 4pm PDT | Midnight BST
Saturday 28 May 9am AEST

Join us as we celebrate #ChardonnayDay in partnership with the Bourgogne Wine Board (BIVB) to explore this grape variety which has made the reputation of Bourgogne wines all over the world.

Bourgogne wines are synonymous with Chardonnay grapes, but these are closely linked to the terroir and history of the region. Throughout this one-hour session, you are invited to discuss the history of this grape in Bourgogne, the evolution of the style of wines in the region due to the vinification process and other parameters with two wine experts from different parts of the world. This is an excellent opportunity to keep updated with what is going on in the region and celebrate Chardonnay around the world.

This webinar is aimed at anyone that has completed their Level 2 Award in Wines.

This event does not necessarily constitute official WSET course material and should not be used as such.

May 28, 2022 12:00 AM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Events WSET.