webinar register page

Webinar banner
Human Rights Watch Film Festival Film Club: Crip Camp Discussion & Q&A
This Friday April 3 please join us to watch Crip Camp (Official Selection of the HRW Film Festival), the uplifting and critically acclaimed new documentary from directors Nicole Newnham and Jim LeBrecht, with a live Q&A to follow with the filmmakers.
https://ff.hrw.org/film/crip-camp

From finding first love at a summer camp in New York, to becoming the leaders of the global disability rights movement, Sundance Audience Award-winner, executive-produced by the Obamas, Crip Camp will have you smiling ear to ear.

Our live Q&A after the screening will feature filmmakers Nicole Newnham and ex-camper Jim LeBrecht in discussion with Carlos Ríos Espinosa, Senior Researcher and Advocate in the Disability Rights Division at Human Rights Watch (also a former camper at a California summer camp for children with disabilities) followed by an audience Q&A.

How our film club works:
Crip Camp is available to stream on Netflix now! https://www.netflix.com/gb/title/81001496

Watch the film any time from the comfort of your own home, or better yet, follow this timeline to join in the fun simultaneously with Human Rights Watch staff and friends around the world:

Friday April 3
1:00pm EDT/ 10:00am PST/ 6:00pm BST - Tune into watch Crip Camp from the comfort of your sofa
2:50pm EDT/ 11:50am PST / 7:50pm BST- 10 minute break - get your questions ready and re-fill your beverage
3:00pm EDT/ 12:00pm PST / 8:00pm BST- Follow the link provided when you register to participate in our live Q&A with filmmakers Nicole Newnham and Jim LeBrecht in discussion with Carlos Ríos Espinosa, Senior Researcher and Advocate, Disability Rights Division, Human Rights Watch

SEE YOU SOON!

Apr 3, 2020 08:00 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Human Rights Watch Film Festival.